The features tab gives you the ability to enable or disable core Hectic modules within the Client Portal. Whether you simply don't want to share the information with your client or you don't currently use the feature - you can control what core modules your client will see when they log in.
Jump to a client's view of:
Toggle feature access from your workspace settings > client portal > features.
Grant custom access to each client in the permissions tab. Click on the client you wish to configure. From this modal, you can grant access to as many users as necessary for that client information and customize which features that specific client is able to see.
The welcome page is "always on" and displays your welcome greeting as well as any action items the client needs to be aware of. The items that are presented are: tasks requiring approval, invoices ready for payment, agreements ready for review, and upcoming scheduled meetings.
In the lower left, your clients can view the portal in their preferred language. If you don't see your preferred language supported, don't hesitate to let us know.
Give your client one place to see all of their current and past invoices along with professional visualizations and trends. They will also have a "pay now" button if you have connected an online payment service.
This is where your clients can see and manage their ACH payments or Stripe subscription billing.
If transparency is important to your clients, you can share your time worked details directly through your client portal. Your clients will always feel in control when they can have real time updates on your project time allocations.
Control which project time sheets your clients have access to. When you set up each project, you will have the option to show or hide time worked in the portal. This is helpful if you charge a fixed rate, but want to keep track of your time for your own evaluation.
The projects module provides both status information as well as task approval workflow functionality. You can grant full collaboration, read only, overview, and no visible access per each project you work on with a client. Set this up in your project settings.
The project overview screen will show relevant information, rates, time worked, and invoicing information for a project. Both active and completed projects are visible to the client.
In kanban and timeline, your client's can view more details (if you have configured them) on tasks within projects. For more on setting up project management at the right level of collaboration and access, read this article.
If you want to share files with a client, you can do this in two ways. The first is to upload attachments directly into a task. This has a size limit of 50 MB. The second way is to share a link to Google Drive, Dropbox, or anything else in the comment section.
One place to view all agreements (quotes, proposals, and contracts). Real time notifications will appear on their dashboard if there is a new agreement to review. In addition the commenting system built directly into the agreement is a great way to collaborate on getting that agreement just right.
Provide one place for your client to book new meetings with you as well as see their upcoming (or past) meetings. These meetings are also automatically added to their calendar, but this is a nice place to manage, cancel, and reschedule meetings without needing to search for them.
To enable your schedulers to appear directly in the Client Portal, simply set the "Show in Client Portal" option under the Meeting configuration.
The request and ticketing module allows seamless communication and tracking of client requests. This could be for new work, trouble tickets, or content briefs. For more on setting up and using client requests and ticketing, read this article.
Next: Set up Custom Domains