The permissions tab gives you one place to see all of your clients and what individual contacts can access the client portal.

Clicking on each client row will bring up a modal which allows you to add contacts to your client or grant/revoke access to the Client Portal to existing contacts.

These are the same Contact records that can be configured within the Client Detail section of the main Hectic platform. You can even modify permissions from directly within the Contact card in Client Details.

In addition to being able to manage who can access the client portal, this screen also provides an easy way for you to view the Client Portal as your client. This is helpful when you are first getting things set up and you want to understand what the client experience will be. Simply click on the [...] on the right side of the screen and choose the option to "View portal as...". This will open up a new tab in your browser and you will be automatically logged into the portal as your client. When you are done, simply log out or choose a different client to explore further.


Next: Manage what features are enabled in your Client Portal

Did this answer your question?